Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
MOFET International

 Teaching elementary Hebrew: What can we learn from the research?


JTEC Webinar

Monday, January 26, 2015, 22:00 – 23:30
Time: 10 pm IST, 3 pm EST, 8 pm GMT (more)
Duration: 1.5 hours
Cost: Free
Registration: closed
Recording: ​click here​


Abstract:

How do we know what procedures are the most effective when we come to teach Hebrew to beginners? The major source of such knowledge is perhaps our own experience and reflection, enriched by what we have learned from other teachers and from our students. Another very useful source, but one that is not so easily accessible to the busy practitioner, is the research literature. In this webinar, I shall present and discuss a few interesting – and sometimes surprising – research studies that can contribute to our knowledge about how to transmit the new language more effectively to learners.​


​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​



Tags:




© Mofet International. The Mofet Institute. 2015